

GEORGE MUNICIPALITY NOTICE NR. GMQ 013/24-25

Vacancies: Ward Committee Member Nominations

Community organisations, active citizens, and stakeholders who have a vested interest in community development and good governance are cordially invited to submit nominations for ward committee candidates who will participate in the elections for ward committees to fill the vacancies indicated below:

Sector/Block

Number of

Vacancies

Ward

No

Ward Councillor

1	J. Säfers	Die Rus	1
		Riverlea (Scheme)	1
2	D. Cronje	Block 2	1
2	D. Cronje	Block 3	1
4	M. Barnardt	Touwsranten	1
5	M. Simmers	Block 2	1
ا ۱۷۱، ۵	IVI. SIIIIIIEIS	Block 4	2
6	J. Jantjies	Block 1	1
		Block 2	2
		Block 3	2
7	V. Mrughli	Block 1	1
		Block 2	2
		Block 3	1
		Block 4	1
10	Z.Gom	Block 4	1
13	S. Toto	Business	1
14	M. Roelfse	Sport	1
		Community Safety	1
16	T. Jeyi	Central New Dawn Park	1
17	B. Adams	Industrial Area	1
18	D. Gultig	Block 1	1
		Block 10	1
19	I. Kritzinger	Camphersdrift	1
20	R. Gregory	Block 1	1
	- '	Block 3	2
22	M. Kruger	Waboomskraal	1
23	B. Johnson	Syferfontein	1
		Sinksabrug	1
24	J. Fry	Kammanasie	1
		Noll	1
25	J. Esau	Uniondale	1
	J. von Brandis	Heather Park:	
		Earl's Court Lifestyle Estate	1
		Heather Park:	
26		Pine Road, Ash- and Cluster Street	1
		Blanco:	
		Napier-, Voortrekker- and Pieter Theron Street	1
		Blanco:	
		George Road / Montague Street	1
27	M. Kleynhans	Moeggeploeg	1
	S. Snyman	Block 2	1
28		Block 6	1
		Youth Affairs	1
		Community Safety	1

Community Safety 1

The nomination forms, ward committee policy, and rules for the establishment and operation of Ward Committees

The nomination forms, ward committee policy, and rules for the establishment and operation of Ward Committees, as well as the maps that depict the division of the wards into blocks, are accessible at the area offices. Please reach out to the officials listed below regarding this matter.					
Wards	Contact Person	E-mail Address	Contact Number		
23 & 27	Ms E. Thorne	Ethorne@george.gov.za	044-803 9286		
24 & 25	Ms M. Olivier	msolivier@george.gov.za	044-752 1024		
16	Ms K. Samson	kesamson@george.gov.za	069-299-2307		
10 &13	Ms T. Matseke	Tmaseke@george.gov.za	044-803 9265		
4, 19 & 28	Mr W. Damons	wdamons@george.gov.za	044-803 9280		

 1, 18, 22 & 26
 Mr M. Abrahams
 Mabrahams@george.gov.za
 044-803 9275

 14
 Ms B. Arries
 barries@george.gov.za
 044-803 9295

The following mandatory documentation must be submitted at any of the aforementioned offices along with

Gkmeyer@george.gov.za

044-801 9379

The following mandatory documentation must be submitted at any of the aforementioned offices, along with the duly completed nomination forms. Please ensure that you sign the register to validate your nomination submission.

• An updated Curriculum Vitae of the nominee • Certified copy of nominees Identity Document • Copy of nominees latest Municipal Service Account • Proof of residence / Municipal Service Account not older than three months. Residents of informal settlements are required to submit an affidavit regarding their residency.

For further enquiries please contact the Administrative Officer Ms P. Saaiman at pasaaiman@george.gov.za or 044-801 9074.

The closing date for nominations is Friday, 14 March 2025.

Mr G. Meyer

MR GW LOUW ACTING MUNICIPAL MANAGER Civic Centre York Street

2,5 & 6

GEORGE